Draymond Green gets brutally honest about Chris Paul

Chris Paul, Golden State Warriors, NBA Rumors
NBA Analytics Network

Golden State Warriors forward Draymond Green is looking forward to meeting Chris Paul so the two NBA stars can crush their beef now that they’re teammates.

Green has not liked Paul since he came into the competition and the four-time champion said meaningful conversations are needed to change that during an appearance at the Pat Bev podcast.

“Everyone is like, ‘How are they supposed to be teammates now?’ And I’ll tell you how. No. 1, I’ve never been in a position to really build a relationship with him,” Green said. “I’m an adult, Chris is an adult. Like we can talk among men. And I’m looking forward to that There’s no sugar coating what’s been going on all these years This is real life Like people twist it Like oh man you’re in character No this is real life we ​​live like we play in these games.

“So to just come forward and pretend all that stuff was fake. Like I said publicly that I didn’t like Chris. I’m not going to say, ‘Oh man, that’s changed now that he’s my teammate.’ No. I look forward to talking among men. I look forward to working with another adult. I’ve had quite a few days where I didn’t work with adults and people who don’t move like adults. I am therefore looking forward to working with an adult. You know what I mean? Chris is a pro. I look forward to working with a professional.”

NBA NEWS & RUMORS: Draymond Green, Chris Paul & Golden State Warriors Updates

The Warriors purchased Paul from the Washington Wizards in the Jordan Poole trade. Paul averaged 13.9 points, 4.3 rebounds and 8.9 assists for the Phoenix Suns last season while shooting 44.0% from the floor, 37.5% from 3 and 83.1% from the free throw line . He is one of the best point guards in NBA history, but has yet to win a title.

Meanwhile, Golden State has won four championships in the Green-Stephen Curry-Klay Thompson era. It will be strange to see Paul play for the Warriors. In 2018, Paul’s mock laugh at Steve Kerr went viral on social media. Recently, Curry told Paul, “This isn’t 2014 anymore” during a game against the Suns last season.

NBA NEWS & RUMORS: Draymond Green, Chris Paul & Golden State Warriors Updates

While Paul has a lot of history with the Warriors, it looks like both sides are ready to make this partnership work.

Want the latest NBA analysis, breaking news and insider information? Click here. Follow up on NBA Analysis Network Twitter And Facebook.

//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js
#Draymond #Green #brutally #honest #Chris #Paul

Read on main website: https://sportshighlights.online/draymond-green-gets-brutally-honest-about-chris-paul/?feed_id=18934&_unique_id=64b89fee98454