Yashasvi Jaiswal, Mukesh Kumar respond after earning their first India Test call-up

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced their men’s test squad for the near future West Indies guided tour on Friday. The team contains a number of promising young talents, with lead-off hitter Yashasvi Jaiswal and fast bowler Mukesh Kumar earning their first test call.

Yashasvi, who averages 80.21 with nine hundred in 15 first-class matches, was picked for his standout showing in the 2023 edition of Indian Premier League. The left-handed batter scored 625 runs at an average of 48.08 and a 163.61 batting percentage for Rajasthan Royals.

This is not Yashasvi’s first time in the spotlight. He was named as a standby player for the Indian squad during the World Test Championship (WTC) final against Australia last month. Now the young opener has finally earned his chance to represent his country in the Test format. Commenting on his selection, Jaiswal expressed his excitement and gratitude for the opportunity. He recognized the importance of this moment in his cricket career and vowed to make the most of it.

“I feel good, I will do my best. I was a little nervous, until the time you don’t find out that your name is on the team, there are butterflies. But it’s a good feeling” Yashasvi told PTI.

Yashasvi also revealed that his father got emotional before telling that he learned a lot from older players during the WTC final.

“My father started to cry. My preparations went well and I had a lot of contact with the older players [during the WTC final]. I learned from them that in the end it’s all about you, how you handle it going forward. added Yashasvi.

Mukesh, a promising fast bowler joins Yashasvi in ​​the Test team. With his impressive performances in domestic cricket, Mukesh has caught the attention of the selectors. Mukesh, who tragically lost his father to a cerebral hemorrhage in 2019, expressed his heartfelt feelings about being admitted. He acknowledged the invaluable guidance of the former Indian captain Sourav Ganguly.

“My dream is now in front of me. I’ve always wanted to be here – to play Tests for India. And I finally arrived. I’m sure Dad would be thrilled to see my turnout. Mommy, Daddy’s support will always be there and to all my friends who believe in me… Vision 2020. Sourav Ganguly Sir, Joydeep (Mukherjee) Sir and my guru Ranadeb Bose sir who has always guided me in red-ball cricket. I don’t think I would have survived without their help.” Mukesh said.

#Yashasvi #Jaiswal #Mukesh #Kumar #respond #earning #India #Test #callup

Read on main website: https://sportshighlights.online/yashasvi-jaiswal-mukesh-kumar-respond-after-earning-their-first-india-test-call-up/?feed_id=16090&_unique_id=6496d525a6271